Became ninth: another EU country decided to remain open for travel of Ukrainians

World News

 Became the ninth: another EU country decided to remain open for travel by Ukrainians

To travel to Ireland, you must have a visa.

Another EU country has decided not to close its borders for travel by Ukrainians. Thus, Ireland will remain open for travelers from Ukraine.

Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba announced this on Twitter.

“Ireland has become the ninth EU country that has remained open for Ukrainians to travel,” the Ukrainian Foreign Minister wrote.

Conditions entry into the country: full vaccination, certificate of recovery or negative PCR test. You still need a visa to travel to Ireland.

It is also worth noting that Ireland only recognizes vaccines approved by the European Medicines Agency namely Vaxzevria (AstraZeneca), Pfizer-BioNtech, Spikevax (Moderna) and Janssen (Johnson & Johnson). Ireland also recognizes all types of digital and paper certificates issued by Ukraine. You can enter this country with a vaccination certificate in the Diya application, with a paper certificate from the Diya portal (with QR code), or with a WHO paper certificate (yellow certificate) issued by a family doctor.

All travelers must fill out a contact information form before arriving in Ireland.

Recall that earlier Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Cyprus, the Netherlands, Croatia and the Czech Republic retained the ability for Ukrainians to travel to these countries after the European Union On November 9, officially excluded Ukraine from the “green list” of countries due to the worsening situation with COVID-19 .. However, the Foreign Ministry assured that this would not lead to a total closure of the borders. On November 9, Kuleba also announced that Cyprus became the first EU country to retain the ability to enter for Ukrainians.

Leave a Reply