Bruno Gala: Baden-Frederiksen, Kara and Daka as candidates


The three players Nikolai Baden-Frederiksen, Ercan Kara and Patson Daka are this year's candidates for the Bruno.

Bruno Gala: Baden-Frederiksen, Kara and Daka as candidates

Nikolai Baden-Frederiksen, who moved from WSG Tirol to Vitesse Arnheim in the summer, Rapid strikers Ercan Kara and Patson Daka, top scorer in the Bundesliga last season for Red Bull Salzburg and now active for Leicester, are in the “Players” category of the season “the candidates for Bruno. The choice was made by the players and the winners will be announced at the Bruno Gala on October 4th in the Wiener Stadthalle.

As legionnaires of the season, David Alaba (Real Madrid, before that Bayern Munich), Christoph Baumgartner (Hoffenheim) and Sasa Kalajdzic (Stuttgart) are still in the running. In the newcomer of the season category, Kalajdzic, Baden-Frederiksen and Yusuf Demir from FC Barcelona can hope for the award. Salzburg's master coach Jesse Marsch (now Leipzig), Christian Ilzer (Sturm Graz) and Thomas Silberberger (WSG Tirol) are nominated as coach of the year.

Leave a Reply